Public Holidays in Ontario |


Following is a list of holidays in Ontario for 2017:


New Year's Day, January 1
Family Day, February 20
Good Friday, April 14
Easter Sunday, April 16
Easter Monday, April 17
Victoria Day, May 22
Canada Day, July 1
Civic Holiday, August 7
Labour Day, September 4
Canadian Thanksgiving, October 9
Remembrance Day, November 11
Christmas Day, December 25
Boxing Day, December 26


Most banks, trust companies, credit unions, post offices and LCBOs in Ontario close on these holidays; be sure to check ahead.